fbpx

Blog

Lockdown Style – Chapter 2

Attire is important – even if we don’t meet anyone in the streets and even if socializing has been reduced to a minimum. Jeroen van Rooijen It was to be expected… but thank you, anyway, to everyone who wrote to criticize the first Alferano lockdown episode and inform me that during such dire times, there ... continue reading
Lockdown Style

Lockdown Style

Which is the impact of the absence of social life on our look? What can we undertake against the risk of self-neglect? Jeroen van Rooijen Do you happen to know where the omnipresent word “lockdown” stems from? No, it has nothing to do with locks and keys but with those locks brought about by the ... continue reading

Looks for spring

The longer daytimes come together with brighter colors and fabrics. Discover the new spring looks. SUITS FOR SPRING Suit, made-to-measure (Blue mélange wool with fine black glencheck) CHF 1398 Suit, made-to-measure (Dark taupe stretch wool-linen blend) CHF 798 Suit, made-to-measure (Navy wool-silk-linen with fine light blue stripes) CHF 1498 DISCOVER COLLECTION JACKETS FOR SPRING Jacket, made-to-measure (Dark blue ... continue reading
Tailor-made wedding suit by Alferano

Wedding Lookbook

From grooms to guests, we’ve got you covered with our range of options to wear. We’ll have you looking as good as you’ll feel. Choose your style Whether you’re attending a laid-back beach wedding or a black-tie affair, we have the perfect style to suit any kind of ceremony. Choose from relaxed summer suits or ... continue reading
Tuxedo Smoking Mass

Promotion: Stylish Holidays

Holiday season is rapidly nearing. It’s the ideal moment to give some thought to the perfect attire for a celebratory Christmas dinner or a glamorous New Year’s party. We require four to five week’s time to tailor a tuxedo or dinner jacket to your measurements. And even if you don’t have fancy plans for the ... continue reading

Looks for cooler days

With the cooler weather, the time has come to choose warmer fabrics. ALFERANO has a huge selection of coats and jackets to protect you from the wind and the weather. Our coat fabrics are water-repellent for extra warmth and protection and will make you look stunning nonetheless. Coats made-to-measure Individual looks from head to toe. ... continue reading
Massanzug Alferano Herbst Winter

Smart casual: chinos and jeans made-to-measure

Chinos: between comfort and sophistication Chinos combine the comfort of everyday pants with the sophistication of formal trousers. Choose from among several different colors and cotton fabrics, amongst others stretch twills, corduroy or moleskin. Jeans: denim from the world’s best weaving mills Our jeans are a perfect fit – for leisure or formal functions. Made-to-measure ... continue reading
Massanzug Alferano Herbst Winter

The New Fall/Winter Collection

Even if summer is not quite over, it’s high time to prepare your wardrobe for the cooler time of the year. Monochrome, checks or stripes? Pure new wool, corduroy or cotton? Our F/W collection 2019/20 has something for everyone. We have put together a small selection of our new fall fabrics to serve as inspiration ... continue reading
Frühlingstrends Massanzug

Spring Trends 2019

It’s spring and the world is renewing itself again in the always astonishing cycle of the seasons. And new fashion is currently on display in all store windows, because human beings – although we do not cast off our skin or shake off our winter fur - still feel the need to adapt our second ... continue reading
Alferano Hochzeitsanzug Massanzug

Getting Married in Style – What You Need to Know About the Wedding Suit

Committing to someone for life is a major decision. It is therefore of no further surprise that many people struggle to make up their minds. Likewise, it is not surprising that an extensive wedding industry caters to all needs - from psychological counselling to finding the right outfit. The latter is often well-chosen – but ... continue reading
Make an appointment

fbpx

Blog

Mantel auf Mass

Bereit für neue Herbst-Looks?

Die neue Saison hat einiges zu bieten: Unter anderem haben wir unser Sortiment an individualisierbaren Mänteln stark erweitert. Gestalten Sie Ihr individuelles Lieblingsstück mit einer Vielzahl an Stiloptionen und Stoffen. Wählen Sie zwischen dem vielfältig einsetzbaren "Car Coat", dem eleganten "Sartorial Coat" und dem informellen "Hooded Coat". Besuchen Sie uns in unserem Concept Store an der Talstrasse ... continue reading
Summer Looks

Sommer-Looks auf Mass

Vestons und Anzüge für den Sommer Höchste Zeit, dass der Sommer auch in der Garderobe Einzug hält. Leichte, atmungsaktive Stoffe gewähren auch an heissen Tagen höchsten Tragekomfort. Setzen Sie ein Zeichen mit Vestons aus reinen oder gemischten Leinenstoffen. Eine schöne Ergänzung für die Garderobe ist das Bouclé-Gewebe, das eine grob-lebhafte Textur erzeugt. Das Design ist ... continue reading

Made in Italy: Chinos und Jeans auf Mass

Chinos und Jeans sind der perfekte Begleiter im Sommer und lassen sich vielfältig kombinieren: von Business Casual bis zum informellen Alltags-Look. Sie können die Chinos als moderne Alternative zum Anzug ansehen. Mit einem Polo, Veston und massgefertigten Sneakers sehen Sie chic und entspannt aus. Weder over- noch underdressed. Erhältlich sind die Hosen in einer breiten ... continue reading

Zeit für ein anderes Tempo

Im Zuge der Corona-Krise wird viel über die Notwendigkeit einer nachhaltigeren und bewussteren Konsumkultur debattiert. Eine Tendenz, die uns und unserem Markenmix sehr entspricht. Welcome to Slow Fashion. Von Jeroen van Rooijen So langsam geht die Reise zurück Richtung Normalität – der scharfe Lockdown wird gelockert, die Menschen kommen bleich wie vakuumverpackte Bratwürste zurück ans ... continue reading

Wie geht Smart Casual?

Der vermeintliche Allround-Dresscode Smart Casual wurde erfunden, um die steifen Regeln der Businesskleidung zu lockern. Doch einfacher ist es damit leider nicht geworden. Eine kleine Begriffsklärung. Von Jeroen van Rooijen Der Zeitgeist hat den Mann von Anzug und Krawatte befreit – seit er vermehrt im Home Office tätig ist, erst recht. Man trägt nun als ... continue reading
Lockdown mit Stil

Fort mit den Waschlappen!

Noch geistert in manchem Kopf die Idee herum, dass die Beschäftigung mit Kleidung eine unmännliche Tätigkeit sei. Furchtbar altes Denken! Denn der Mann von heute hat sich von solchen altbackenen Klischees «emannzipiert». Von Jeroen van Rooijen Man liest ja vieles in dieser eigenartigen Zeit des Lockdowns – denn man hat ja Zeit dafür. Und entsprechend ... continue reading

Lockdown Style – Kapitel 2

Kleidung ist wichtig. Auch dann, wenn wir auf der Strasse kaum noch jemandem begegnen und der soziale Austausch zwangsläufig aufs Minimum reduziert ist. Von Jeroen van Rooijen Das war ja zu erwarten, aber trotzdem danke allen, die sich nach Erscheinen der ersten Alferano-Lockdown-Episode echauffiert und mir geschrieben haben: Es gebe in diesen anspruchsvollen Zeiten ja ... continue reading
Lockdown Style

Lockdown Style

Wie verändert die Abwesenheit von sozialem Leben unseren Look? Und was kann man gegen die drohende Verwahrlosung tun? Von Jeroen van Rooijen Wissen Sie, woher das derzeit omnipräsente Fremdwort «Lockdown» kommt? Nein, es hat nichts mit Schloss und Riegel zu tun, sondern mit den Frisuren, die ein plötzliches Stillegen der Gesamtwirtschaft hervorbringt. Wir werden das ... continue reading
Sneakers auf Mass

Sneakers. Für Sie gefertigte Einzelstücke.

Was passt besser zum Frühlings-Look als ein eleganter Sneaker? Bis ins letzte Detail bestimmen Sie, wie Ihr neues Lieblingsstück aussehen soll. Es steht Ihnen eine grosse Auswahl an strukturierten und glatten Ledern zur Auswahl. Modell, Schnitt, Sohle, Zunge, Rückenstück und Schnürsenkel: Sie designen Ihren einzigartigen Sneaker. Gefertigt wird der Schuh in einem italienischen Familienbetrieb innerhalb ... continue reading

Looks für den Frühling

Nicht nur die Tage werden heller, sondern auch die Farben und Stoffe Ihrer Garderobe. Entdecken Sie die neuen Looks für den Frühling. Anzüge für den FrühlingKOLLEKTION ENTDECKEN Sakkos für den Frühling Sakko auf Mass (Dunkelblau, Wolle-Seide-Leinen, strukturierter Twill, mit weissem Karo) CHF 998 Sakko auf Mass (Marineblau/schwarz, Seide-Leinen, Giro inglese) CHF 1198 Sakko auf Mass (Sandfarben, Wolle-Seide-Leinen, ... continue reading
Jetzt Termin vereinbaren